Return to Headlines


29th Annual Midwest Media Educators Association Video Festival

We competed against students from over 30 other high schools in Illinois, Indiana, and Wisconsin. There were 18 categories of competition with 370 total entries.


Here are the category winners from LTTV:

In the category of Commercial (out of 37 entries): 2nd Place for “Alago Paperclips” by Ben Cunin

In the category of Live Sports (out of 24 entries): 

  • 1st Place for “Blackout Basketball” by Ben Cunin, Aidan Amador, Bobby Paulus, Matt Giron, Gabrielle Boillat, Charlie Fox, Aidan Wirtz
  • 3rd Place for “Varsity Boys Basketball: Lions vs Red Devils” by Ben Cunin,  Aidan Amador, Charlie Fox, Aidan Wirtz, Bobby Paulus, Elliott Marcoux

In the category of Music video (out of 30 entries): 3rd Place for “Why Do I Cry” by Maddox McDonald

In the category of 7 Day Challenge (out of 15 entries): 2nd Place for “Man In The Mirror” by Xavier McDonald, Iman Malik, Emilija Risteska, Aidan Amador, Manuel Ocana, Ryan McElligott, Shane Kenna, Deagan Johnson, Eddie Tullis, Erin Hennessey


We also had one category finalist (not a category winner, but entry made it into the top 10 in category):

In the category of School Promotion (out of 37 entries) for “Varsity Girls Basketball Hype Video” - Iman Malik, Emilija Risteska, Abby Gertsmeier, Aidan Amador