Return to Headlines

LTTV nominated for Emmy

For the second time in LT's LTTV history, a segment of Sports in the Live Event category was recently nominated for a National Student Production Award by the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. LT is one of just five high schools from across the nation to be nominated and named a finalist in the category for their coverage of the Pack the Place basketball game.

Congratulations to the entire crew who worked on the Pack the Place game coverage, including:

Director: Michael Garbarz, 2019 Grad
Replay: Jack O’Brien, 2019 Grad      
Announcers: Leo Bruni, Senior & Max Knipstein, 2019 Grad
Camera Operators:
  Joe Bracero, 2019 Grad
  Laokratis Cios, Sophomore
  Melissa Farias, Junior
  Mia Gales, Senior
  Everardo Garcia, Junior
  Connor McClanathan, Junior
  Manuel Ocana, Sophomore
  Reagan Radwanski, Senior

LTTV Advisor Bill Allan said, “The Pack the Place game stood out for several reasons, including the excitement of the game and the spot-on coverage, catching the big play AND getting the replay in live.”

Nominees were selected from high school student entries across the country in 24 programming categories.

The awards presentation will be live-streamed from the campus of The New School on Friday, November 1, at 2pm EDT. The livestream can be viewed at NATAS/National Student Production Awards:

This year’s submissions were successfully culled from a record breaking total of more than 2,000 entries from the regional chapters of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences. Entries were judged by selected industry professionals and media academics.



# # #