Return to Headlines

LT National Merit Commended Students

Thirty-six LT seniors have been named Commended Students in the 2019 National Merit Scholarship Program. About 34,000 students nationwide are being honored for their exceptional academic promise. Commended Students placed among the top 5% of more than one million students who entered the Merit Program. The Merit Program is extremely competitive, and the Commended Students can be proud of their designation. Congratulations for the following students:

Nathaniel Banos      
Jillian Brunner                            
Monica Busza                             
Christopher Cordero                   
Andrew Danbury                         
August Duwell                            
Cerys Egan                                  
Genaro Giovingo Mino               
Angelina Godinez                       
Grayson Goodwin                       
Kalina Jasiak                               
Meredith Jenkins                        
Sophie Kochanek                        
Peri Kracker                                
Paul Kraessig                              
Ethan Leiter-Weintraub              
Diane Makovic                           
Payton McQueeney                     
Angela Mitevska                         
Isabella Myers                            
John Nicola                                 
Aman Penmetcha                        
Ian Peterson                                
Mary Prystalski                          
Thomas Reedy                            
Maxwell Rockrohr                      
Alessia Sarussi                            
Benjamin Smiley                        
Liam Sponaugle                          
Samantha Spratford                    
Samuel Sugarman                       
Colleen Sullivan                         
Lauren Tabour                            
Margaret Vear                             
Tessa Voytovich                         
Nicole Williams