Return to Headlines

LTHS announces National Merit Semifinalists

LT is proud to announce that ten seniors have been named semifinalists in the 68th annual National Merit Scholarship Program. These students will continue to compete for some 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth nearly $30 million that will be offered in the spring.

More than 1.5 million students nationwide entered the Merit Program as juniors by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. High scorers were designated Semifinalists, representing less than 1% of the state's graduating class. In total, just over 16,000 academically talented seniors qualified nationwide.

LT's ten National Merit Semifinalists will advance to the Finalist level upon completion of additional requirements. They must maintain an outstanding academic record throughout their senior year, be endorsed and recommended by their principal, submit SAT scores that confirm their earlier qualifying test, and complete a scholarship application detailing their leadership and community activities.

Anne Dillon
Taylor Dudek
Andrew Elrod
Ella Happel
Nicholas Lorenzen
Peter Mikulski
Matthew Ozark
Josephine Powell
Joseph Wall
Anna Zierdt